Introducing Myself

Hey everyone! I’m Sandy, from Taipei, Taiwan. I’m currently in the college of communication, majoring media studies. I have always had a great interest in studying films and television industry.

I had a pretty diverse educational background due to my father’s occupation. I moved to China at the age of eleven, spent four years in Beijing and three years in Shanghai. I went to two international schools where I made friends from all over the world, allowing me to learn a little bit of several languages. However diverse, both schools had a population less than five hundred, and all of my classes were small in terms of size. There were only about thirty-five students in my graduating class. Although I was able to know almost everyone from my school, I wanted to breakthrough my comfort zone and experience a bigger campus, which is one of the reasons I chose Penn State.

Unlike some of my peers who knew exactly what they wanted to pursue in college, I struggled to find the answer. Finally, I decided to set back my enrollment and accepted the internship at PATT, an architectural firm, as an assistant designer last year.

Drifting from one community to another, I have learned to become proud of my identity as a global citizen. Thus I believe my past experience will help me grow as a student here. 😀

1 thought on “Introducing Myself

Leave a comment